Inecto Naturals – Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum | REVIEW


I picked up some of Inecto Naturals‘ – Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum from Home Bargains and thought I’d write a little review for you guys as both of my other Inecto posts have proved quite popular with my readers. I loved the Super Nourishing Shampoo & the Super Moisturising Conditioner and The Divine Coconut Hair Oil made my hair feel silky soft. Both of these posts are up there with my all-time, most viewed posts so I thought I would give the serum a whirl.

Inecto Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum

Who are Inecto?

Inecto Naturals are a fabulous little beauty brand based in the UK who sell natural, cruelty-free, vegan friendly skin-care and hair-care products.  What I love most about Inecto Naturals is that up to 90% of their ingredients are from natural origins. They also work with farms across the world to add only sustainable sourced oils to their products.

What is the Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum?

The Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum is a lightweight serum infused with Pure Organic Coconut Oil. It works by smoothing fly away hairs and tames damaged, frizzy hair leaving it feeling soft and sleek.

First impressions:

I love Inecto‘s packaging, all of their products look simple yet fresh and eye-catching. The serum comes in a 50 ml squeezy tube with a ‘lockable’ lid to stop any unwanted product spill. The serum itself is a clear, transparent oil  which smells so god damn sweet. It has a mild coconut scent too.

Inecto Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum 1

How to use the Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum?

Warm a little pea-sized amount of serum in your hands and run through the hair, focusing on the ends.

Inecto Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum 2

The serum is basically an oil so you guessed it – it feels kinda oily! When applying to your hair make sure to use only the tiniest amount as only a little bit of the serum is needed. If you use too much your hair will look oily and greasy. You can add a little more if needed but I would advise to apply a little at a time so your hair doesn’t look like it hasn’t been washed in a decade! Try to stay away from the roots too as they are already lubricated with your naturally occurring  hair oils and we know that too much oil = grease. Apply only to the mid-lengths and tips of your hair.

Verdict:

Wow! Another Inecto product that I love! I think the Smooth Me Hair Serum is probably my all-time favourite product from Inecto which is saying something as I absolutely loved the Shampoo & Conditioner and the Hair Oil. This serum really works amazingly at taming frizzy hair and making damaged hair appear healthy-looking, my hair looks great. The serum is really oily so only a little bit is needed which means one 50 ml tube will last ages. After applying only a little of the serum to my mid-lengths and tips my hair instantly felt smoother and I can’t get over how healthier it looked. My hair was left with a little shine and it smelled gorgeous for most of the day too as the scent lingered for quite a while. I think Inecto are probably one of my fave brands right now, simply because their products are inexpensive, they really do work and they smell amazing! I can”t wait to try some of Inecto‘s other products out. I really do love the Naturals Coconut range and think I’ll try some of the skin-care products next as I’ve only used the hair products.  I will have to try something from the  Naturals Argan range next time too.


Where to buy?

I’ve bought all of my Inecto products at Home Bargains for less than £2. I think the Smooth Me Coconut Hair Serum was around about £1.20 which is an absolute bargain, trust me! Although, if you want to shop now you can buy it online at  Amazon UK here for £2.80 plus £1 postage.


If you’d like to visit the website or connect with Inecto Naturals on social media, see links below.

WEBSITE: inecto.co.uk

FACEBOOK: facebook.com/InectoUK

INSTAGRAM: @inecto_uk


Be a babe and follow me on Instagram – @katieroseloves


 

 

Leave a comment and I'll get right back to you...